Sponsorship

Standard

So I got my first proper sponsor this week from a local business, who gave me a £25 voucher and invited me to come and take donations at a talk they have set up in September – fantastic! I just wish more  businesses would respond so positively. I’m planning to use that voucher as a raffle prize…just need to set up an event where I can sell it. All ideas welcome!

I’ve also been trying to set up links with some primary/secondary schools in the area to do talks with the pupils. I was thinking around the subject of human rights, but to be honest, at the moment, I don’t really know what I’m talking about. It would be better to raise awareness when I return, but some interest is better than no interest.

Having now started working (properly) I’m also permanently tired and mentally frazzled, so printing off a pristine to-do list has been about the only step forward for the coming week. I’m going to be tough on myself, despite working every day over the next 7 days, and force myself to achieve certain tasks. First stop, the local parish council!

Leave a Reply

